Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg Administration de l'Enregistrement et des Domaines
  Recherche
 x Recherche avancée
  Home | Nouveautés | Newsletter | FAQ | Liens | Vos réactions | Contact Aide | Index | A propos du site
 Découvrez l'Administration de l'enregistrement et des domaines sur Facebook
      ImprimerEnvoyer à

> home > VAT Refund LU > VAT Refund LU > Table of content > Managing the mandates

Managing the mandates

Vers le niveau supérieur

A) General

By managing mandates, you can

  • consult the mandates issued and the mandates received;

  • create mandates in favour of another company represented by a VAT file;

  • extend the mandates given;

  • revoke the mandates given.

The management of mandates is subject to the following rules:

  • It is possible to create several mandates for the same period, provided that there is only one mandate active for a given representative on a given date.

  • The representative selected must have access to the VAT Refund system.

  • The representative cannot delegate its mandate to a third party.

  • Taxable persons can always view applications managed by representatives on their dashboard. However, to change an application created by the representative that has not yet been submitted, a taxable person must expressly take control over the application using the appropriate function on the refund application screen.


B) Editing rights

Only the eTVA main account manager and the eTVA account managers can edit the company's mandates. Ordinary users have viewing rights only.

See also:


C) Adding a mandate

You can add several mandates for different representatives. The system ensures that each representative can only change the applications that they have created.


C.1) Designation of representatives by their VAT number

To assign a mandate, you must indicate the representative's main VAT file.

If the VAT number of an representative changes, i.e. the number of the representative’s main VAT file changes, the mandate received is no longer valid and the representative loses access to the applications created on behalf of clients.

See also:


C.2) Types of mandates

For as long as a mandate is active (i.e. neither revoked nor expired), every type of mandate allows the representative to

  • create applications for and on behalf of the principal;

  • change these applications prior to submission;

  • submit these applications;

  • consult these applications after submitting them;

  • view decisions relating to these applications.

There are two types of mandate:

  • basic mandate

    This type of mandate does not confer additional rights. It corresponds to the type of mandate designated in the VAT Refund portal up to and including version 7.1. Access is limited to applications created by the representative during the mandate’s validity period, and does not include refund applications created by the taxable person or another representative.

  • general mandate

    This type of mandate grants access to all of the taxable person's applications and the related decisions, both for applications submitted in the past and future applications. However, representatives can only change applications that they created.

    General mandates are therefore particularly useful for following up on past applications in the event of a change of representative. As holders of a general mandate can view past applications, they can also issue corrective applications.

You can change the type of mandate held at any time, by using the “change mandate” function. You can therefore start off with a basic mandate and change it to a general mandate if required.

Taxable persons can view all the applications created by their representative(s), but cannot change them. However, there is a function that enables taxable persons to take control over an unsubmitted refund application created by an representative.

Applications created by representatives are linked to their VAT number. If a mandate is revoked or expires, the representative loses their access rights. However, access can be restored by extending the expiry date or reactivating the mandate, or by entering a new mandate for the representative's VAT number.


C.3) Validity period

The mandate can be created for a definite or an indefinite period. The mandate remains active for the period specified (start and end date included). The period cannot begin on a past date, but it can be set for a future date. It is possible to extend a mandate at any time.

If you do not set a limit for the mandate's validity period, the representative may act on your behalf for as long as your company is subject to VAT, even if e.g. you no longer use the VAT Refund portal or you no longer have access because your certificate has expired.

The mandate validity period is independent of the refund period of an application. The representative can create refund applications for any refund period during which the taxable person is subject to VAT.

The mandate validity period is also independent of the validity period of the taxable person's access.

The mandate is valid from 00:00:00 on the first day of the validity period until 23:59:59 on the last day of the validity period.

For their part, representatives can view their received mandates in order to monitor the expiry date of these mandates.


C.4) Options for bank accounts

Each refund application must list a bank account to which the Member State of refund will make the VAT refund payment. The bank account must belong to either the taxable person or the representative.

The principal has two choices for each mandate:

  • Bank account set by the mandate

    When creating a new application, the representative cannot change the bank account to which the Member State of refund will make the VAT refund payment.

    The bank account imposed by the mandate is independant of the bank accounts' list stored in the taxable person's company profile.

    In addition, an representative can only submit an application if the bank account in the application is the same as the bank account specified in the mandate.

  • Bank account to be chosen by the representative

    When creating a new application, the representative can choose any bank account from among the bank accounts listed in the company profile.

The chosen bank account cannot be changed once the mandate has been created. To change the bank account you must first revoke the mandate and create a new mandate featuring the new account.

See also:


D) Revoking a mandate

When a mandate is revoked, the representative no longer has access to the principal's applications. This only becomes effective after it has been taken into account by the application, depending on the technical constraints.

A revoked mandate can be reactivated if required, so there is no need to recreate the mandate.


E) Extending a mandate

You can extend an active or even an expired mandate by changing its final validity date, provided that you comply with constraints on overlaps with other active mandates held by the representative concerned.


F) Limiting the duration of a mandate

The mandate's new final validity date may not be set to a past date, i.e. it must be set to either a future date or the current date. To cancel an representative's access to applications on the current day, you must revoke the mandate.


G) Cancelling a mandate

You cannot cancel a mandate, it must be revoked by the taxable person. Also, a mandate due to become active in the future (a validity period set to begin at a future date) can be revoked if you want to prevent it from becoming active.


H) Mandates received

The representative can view the mandates received from a taxable person. The representative cannot change the mandates received.


I) Questins and answers


I.1) How do you change representative ?

To transfer one representative's activity to another representative, taxable persons have several options, depending on their requirements:

  • the new representative takes over all of the former representative's activity on a given date X. The former representative must no longer have access to it.

    In this case, the former mandate must either have a definite validity period or be revoked immediately, depending on requirements. A new mandate is created for the new representative. To ensure that this new representative can follow up on the predecessor's applications, the mandate given must be a general mandate.

  • the previous representative continues to monitor the applications they created and the new representative processes the applications from date X onwards.

    In this case, the former (basic) mandate is not revoked, allowing the previous representative to still access their applications. A new mandate is created for the new representative. The system ensures that representatives with a basic mandate can only access the applications that they created. However, the system does not prevent the previous representative from continuing to create applications.


  • I.2) Do you have to actively revoke an expired mandate ?

    It is recommended that you revoke mandates even if they have expired. This prevents mandates from being reactivated by mistake by extending their validity period.


    I.3) What happens if there is a change to the representative’s intra-community VAT identification number ? Does this affect the mandate ?

    Yes. Mandates are linked to the representative's intra-community VAT identification number (main file). If this number is changed, the representative no longer has access to applications created under the previous intra-community VAT identification number. To continue benefiting from an representative's services, a taxable person can revoke this representative's existing mandate and provide a new mandate with the new intra-community VAT identification number. In order to grant access to the applications previously created by the representative, a general mandate must be chosen. However, the representative will not be able to change the old applications, due to the change in VAT number. Instead, the representative can make a copy of the refund application and finalise it.


    I.4) Does a change of legal structure affect the mandates ?

    In the event of a change of legal structure, the taxable person receives a new national identification number (registration number) and the Luxembourg tax department assigns it a new intra-community VAT identification number, i.e. opens a new VAT file. To manage the refund applications for both VAT files, please refer to the chapter Company VAT file and secondary VAT file in the help section regarding the company profile.

    Mandates given under the old intra-community VAT identification number remain valid. However, it may be useful to grant the representative powers in respect of the new VAT file through a new mandate.

    Mandates received under the old intra-community VAT identification number lose their validity because only the new intra-community VAT identification number, i.e. that of the main VAT file, is taken into consideration. It is useful that the representation contacts his customers for receiving a new mandate for all their VAT files in favor of his new intra-community VAT identification number.

    See also:


    I.5) My representative is no longer able to access the portal or create new applications for my account.

    To identify the source of the problem, the representative should access the mandate management section to check the status and validity period of the mandate received by the taxable person. The taxable person can also view the list of mandates given.

    The mandate may have expired. In this case, the taxable person must extend it.

    If the representative's intra-community VAT identification number has changed or their file type has been changed to a secondary VAT file, the mandates also become obsolete and the taxable person must grant the mandate for the representative's main VAT file once again.


    I.6) The taxable person is no longer able to access the portal and their applications, but can the representative still access these?

    Yes. Provided that the representative has access to the portal and has a valid mandate, it can create applications for the taxable person, provided the taxable person is registered for VAT during the refund period.


    I.7) Can representatives revoke their mandates ?

    No, only the taxable person can manage and therefore revoke mandates.


    J) Related information


    Return to table of contents


    This help applies to VAT Refund portal version 8.0 and above.

    Version of this page: 2017-06-16-14



Haut de page

Copyright © Administration de l'Enregistrement et des Domaines Aspects légaux | Contact

Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg Administration de l'Enregistrement et des Domaines
  Recherche
 x Recherche avancée
  Home | Nouveautés | Newsletter | FAQ | Liens | Vos réactions | Contact Aide | Index | A propos du site
 Découvrez l'Administration de l'enregistrement et des domaines sur Facebook
      ImprimerEnvoyer à

> home > VAT Refund LU > VAT Refund LU > Table des matières > Gestion des mandats

Gestion des mandats

Vers le niveau supérieur

A) Généralités

La gestion des mandats permet

  • de consulter les mandats donnés et les mandats reçus;

  • de créer des mandats en faveur d'une autre société représentée par un dossier TVA;

  • de prolonger des mandats donnés;

  • de révoquer des mandats donnés.

La gestion des mandats est soumise aux règles suivantes:

  • Il est possible de créer plusieurs mandats pour la même période sous condition qu'il n'y ait qu'un seul mandat actif pour un même mandataire et pour une même date.

  • Le mandataire choisi doit disposer d'un accès au système VAT Refund.

  • Le mandataire ne peut pas déléguer son mandat à un tiers.

  • Les demandes gérées par les mandataires peuvent toujours être consultées par l'assujetti à travers son tableau de bord. Néanmoins, pour modifier une demande créée par le mandataire, non-encore déposée, il doit explicitement reprendre la demande en utilisant la fonction relative sur l'écran de la demande de remboursement.


B) Droits d'édition

Uniquement le gestionnaire principal et les gestionnaires du compte eTVA peuvent gérer les mandats de la société. L'utilisateur simple n'aura qu'un droit de consultation.

Voir aussi:


C) Ajouter un mandat

Il est possible d'ajouter plusieurs mandats pour des mandataires différents. Le système assure que chaque mandataire ne peut modifier que les demandes créées par lui.


C.1) Désignation du mandataire par son numéro de TVA

Pour attribuer un mandat, vous devez indiquer le dossier TVA principal du mandataire.

Si le mandataire change de numéro de TVA, c'est-à-dire si le numéro de son dossier TVA principal change, le mandat reçu n'a plus d'effet et il pert l'accès aux demandes créées pour le compte de son client.

Voir aussi:


C.2) Types de mandats

Chaque type de mandat, tant que le mandat est actif, c'est-à-dire non révoqué ni expiré, permet au mandataire de

  • créer des demandes au nom et pour le compte du mandant;

  • modifier ces demandes avant le dépôt;

  • déposer ces demandes;

  • consulter ces demandes après le dépôt;

  • consulter les décisions y relatives.

Il existe deux types de mandats:

  • le mandat simple

    Ce type de mandat ne dispose pas de droits supplémentaires. Il correspond au type de mandat connu dans le portail VAT Refund jusqu'à la version 7.1. L'accès est limité aux demandes créées par le mandataire pendant la période de validité du mandat sans pouvoir consulter les demandes de remboursement créées par l'assujetti ou par un autre mandataire.

  • le mandat général

    Ce type de mandat donne accès à toutes les demandes de l'assujetti et aux décisions y relatives, aussi bien aux demandes introduites dans le passé que ceux introduites au futur. Toutefois le mandataire ne peut que modifier les demandes créées par lui-même.

    Le mandat général est donc particulièrement intéressant en cas de changement de mandataire pour faire le suivi des demandes historiques. Vu que le mandataire général peut consulter les demandes historiques, il peut également créer des demandes correctives.

Vous pouvez à tout moment modifier le type de mandat en utilisant la fonction de modification du mandat. Il est donc possible de commencer avec un mandat simple et de le changer en mandat général en cas de besoin et ainsi de suite.

L'assujetti peut consulter toutes les demandes créées par le(s) mandataire(s), sans pouvoir les modifier. Toutefois l'assujetti dispose d'une fonction pour reprendre le contrôle d'une demande de remboursement non déposée créée par un mandataire.

Les demandes créées par un mandataire sont liées à son numéro de TVA. Si son mandat est révoqué ou a expiré, le mandataire perd cet accès. Néanmoins, l'accès peut être rétabli en prolongeant la date d'expiration et en réactivant le mandat ou en saisissant un nouveau mandat pour le numéro de TVA du mandataire.


C.3) Période de validité

Le mandat peut être créé pour une période déterminée ou indéterminée. Le mandat est actif entre la période indiquée (bornes incluses). La période ne peut commencer au passé, mais elle peut se situer au futur. Il est possible de prolonger un mandat à tout moment.

Si vous ne limitez pas la période de validité du mandat, le mandataire pourra agir en votre nom tant que votre société est active à la TVA, même si, par exemple, vous n'utiliseriez plus VAT Refund ou n'auriez plus accès à cause d'un certificat expiré.

La période de validité du mandat est indépendante de la période de remboursement d'une demande. Le mandataire peut créer des demandes de remboursement pour toute période de remboursement à laquelle l'assujetti est actif à la TVA.

La période de validité du mandat est également indépendante de la validité de l'accès de l'assujetti.

Le mandat est valide du jour de début de validité de 00:00:00 jusqu'au jour de fin de validité 23:59:59.

Le mandataire, de son côté, peut visualiser les mandats qu'il a reçu, afin de surveiller l'expiration de son mandat.


C.4) Options au niveau du compte bancaire

Chaque demande de remboursement doit contenir un compte bancaire auquel le remboursement de la TVA sera effectué par l'Etat membre du remboursement. Le compte bancaire doit appartenir soit à l'assujetti soit au mandataire.

Pour chaque mandat, le mandant a deux choix:

  • Compte bancaire fixé par le mandat

    Lors de la création d'une nouvelle demande, le mandataire ne peut pas modifier le compte bancaire auquel le remboursement de la TVA sera effectué par l'Etat membre du remboursement.

    Le compte bancaire défini au mandat est indépendant de la liste des comptes bancaires du profil société de l'assujetti.

    En plus, le dépôt d'une demande par le mandataire n'est possible que si le compte bancaire de la demande correspond au compte bancaire fixé par le mandat.

  • Compte bancaire au libre choix du mandataire

    Lors de la création d'une nouvelle demande, le mandataire peut choisir librement le compte bancaire parmi les comptes bancaires définis au profil société.

Le choix du compte bancaire ne peut plus être modifié après création du mandat. Pour modifier le compte bancaire, il faut d'abord révoquer le mandat et créer un nouveau mandat reprenant le nouveau compte.

Voir aussi:


D) Révoquer un mandat

L'accès du mandataire aux demandes du mandant est supprimé. La suppression devient effective qu'après prise en compte par l'application en fonction des contraintes techniques.

Un mandat révoqué peut être réactivé en cas de besoin, il n'est pas nécessaire de recréer le mandat.


E) Prolonger un mandat

Il est possible de prolonger un mandat actif ou même expiré en modifiant sa date de fin de validité tout en respectant les contraintes de chevauchement avec d'autres mandats actifs en faveur du mandataire concerné.


F) Limiter la période d'un mandat

La nouvelle date de fin de validité du mandat doit être une date postérieure ou égale à la date du jour. Pour supprimer l'accès du mandataire aux demandes le jour même, il est nécessaire de révoquer le mandat.


G) Supprimer un mandat

Il n'est pas possible de supprimer un mandat, il doit être révoqué par l'assujetti. Aussi un mandat devenant actif au futur (période de validité se situant au futur) peut être révoqué si on veut éviter qu'il devienne actif.


H) Mandats reçus

Le mandataire peut consulter les mandats reçus par un assujetti. Le mandataire ne peut pas modifier les mandats reçus.


I) Questions et réponses


I.1) Comment changer le mandataire ?

Pour passer le travail d'un mandataire à un autre, l'assujetti a plusieurs options en fonction de ses besoins:

  • le nouveau mandataire reprend toute l'activité de l'ancien à partir d'une date X. L'ancien mandataire ne devrait plus y avoir accès.

    Dans ce cas de figure, l'ancien mandat est délimité dans le temps (période de validité) respectivement révoqué immédiatement, en fonction des besoins. Un nouveau mandat est créé pour le nouveau mandataire. Pour permettre au nouveau mandataire de suivre les demandes du précédent mandataire, son type de mandat doit être mandat général.

  • l'ancien mandataire continue à suivre les demandes créées par lui et le nouveau mandataire traite les demandes à partir de la date X.

    Dans ce cas de figure, l'ancien mandat (simple) n'est pas révoqué, afin de lui permettre d'accéder à ses demandes. Un nouveau mandat est créé pour le nouveau mandataire. Le système assure que le mandataire disposant d'un mandat simple ne peut accéder qu'aux demandes créées par lui. Néanmoins, le système n'empêche pas que l'ancien mandataire continue à créer des demandes.


  • I.2) Est-ce qu'il faut révoquer explicitement un mandat expiré ?

    Il est recommandé de révoquer un mandat, même s'il a expiré. Ceci évite que le mandat soit réactivé par erreur en prolongeant la période de validité du mandat.


    I.3) Le mandataire change de numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA. Est-ce que le mandat est impacté ?

    Oui. Les mandats sont liés au numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA (dossier principal) du mandataire. Après le changement de celui-ci, le mandataire n'a plus accès aux demandes créées sous l'ancien numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA. Pour continuer à profiter des services du mandataire, l'assujetti peut révoquer le mandat existant pour ce mandataire et il doit donner un nouveau mandat au mandataire en reprenant son nouveau numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA. Pour donner accès au mandataire à ses anciennes demandes, le type mandat général doit être choisi. Néanmoins, vu que son numéro de TVA a changé, il ne peut pas modifier les anciennes demandes, toutefois il pourra faire une copie de la demande de remboursement et la finaliser.


    I.4) Est-ce qu'un changement de forme juridique impacte les mandats ?

    En cas de changement de forme juridique, l'assujetti reçoit un nouveau numéro d'identification national (matricule) et un nouveau numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA lui est assigné par l'administration, c'est-à-dire un nouveau dossier TVA lui est ouvert. En vue de gérer les demandes de remboursement pour les deux dossiers TVA, veuillez vous reporter au chapitre Dossier TVA et dossier TVA secondaire d'une société de l'aide sur le profil société.

    Les mandats donnés sous l'ancien numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA gardent leur validité. Toutefois, il peut s'avérer utile de donner également pouvoir au mandataire pour le nouveau dossier TVA moyennant un nouveau mandat.

    Les mandats reçus sous l'ancien numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA perdent leur validité car seulement le nouveau numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA, c'est-à-dire celui du dossier TVA principal, est pris en considération. Il s'avère utile que le mandataire contacte ses clients en vue d'obtenir un nouveau mandat pour tous les dossiers TVA de ses clients en faveur du nouveau numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA.

    Voir aussi:


    I.5) Mon mandataire ne peux plus accéder aux demandes, ni créer des nouvelles pour mon compte.

    Pour trouver la source du problème, le mandataire peut accéder à sa gestion des mandats afin de vérifier le statut et la période de validité du mandat reçu par l'assujetti. L'assujetti peut aussi consulter la liste des mandats donnés.

    Il se peut que son mandat ait expiré. Dans ce cas, l'assujetti doit le prolonger.

    Si le numéro intracommunautaire d'identification à la TVA du mandataire a changé ou son type de dossier a changé vers dossier TVA secondaire, les mandats deviennent aussi obsolètes et l'assujetti doit redonner son mandat pour le dossier TVA principal du mandataire.


    I.6) L'assujetti ne peut plus accéder à l'application et à ses demandes, est-ce que le mandataire le peut encore ?

    Oui. Tant que le mandataire a accès à l'application et dispose d'un mandat valide, il peut créer des demandes pour l'assujetti en considérant que l'assujetti doit être inscrit à la TVA pendant la période de remboursement.


    I.7) Est-ce que le mandataire peut révoquer son mandat ?

    Non, uniquement l'assujetti peut gérer et donc révoquer les mandats.


    J) Informations liées


    Retour à la table des matières


    Cette aide s'applique au portail VAT Refund à partir de la version 8.0.

    Version de cette page: 2017-06-16-14



Haut de page

Copyright © Administration de l'Enregistrement et des Domaines Aspects légaux | Contact